A Writer Writes

So, in addition to my other blog and given the recent upswing in my visibility as a member of the Power Ranger family, I am launching a blog dedicated to showcase my writing. This blog will feature writing samples, interviews, and musings tailored to highlight my writing career and also my role as Zordon on the MMPR television series. I’ve never been comfortable with the attention that comes with celebrity, but I also understand that in this digital age, marketing and promoting oneself is a necessary part of getting your work out to people.

In the posts that follow I plan to share snippets from my previous work and the work that is being published as well as my thoughts on what writing is for me, how it helps me to make sense of the world and hopefully share some ideas or thoughts that might make sense or resonate with those that might like to read or follow me.

And to give myself a bit of challenge, I’ve just accepted a dare from a dear friend Lynne Ryder, to write a short story every week for the next year. Its a variation on the Ray Bradbury challenge – The Ray Bradbury Challenge is based on advice Ray gave to writers. Part one is to read one short story, one poem, and one essay every night for 1000 nights. Part two is to write at least one short story every week for a year or more. He said it’s impossible to write 52 bad stories in a row.

Let this blog be a record of that challenge and also a record of the things I will encounter over the next year. Onward!

 

Leave a Reply

