Sacred Childhood… uh, not really

First, I just want to say, this isn’t about taking anything away from anybody. This is just my opinion – and you can feel free to reject it, piss on it or flip me the finger… That’s your right.

Just as it’s my right (as this is my blog, my soapbox) to say what I’m about to say.

No matter what you may think – your childhood memories aren’t sacred.

They are simply, your memories… just as the memories of your grandfather as his memories, or your grandmother her memories. Yeah, the ones you thought were sooo lame and out of touch.

Welcome to that point in your life when your idea of what’s what runs headlong into a new generation’s newer, shinier, better and cooler what’s what.

untitled

So… that’s my two cents.

 

 

 

One thought on “Sacred Childhood… uh, not really

Leave a Reply

